Inicio > Brain, Psychology > Drosophila´s brain disables the costly formation of aversive long-term memory when it is hunger

Drosophila´s brain disables the costly formation of aversive long-term memory when it is hunger

The brain regulates energy homeostasis in the organism. Under resource shortage, the brain takes priority over peripheral organs for energy supply. But can the brain also down-regulate its own consumption to favor survival? We show that the brain of Drosophila specifically disables the costly formation of aversive long-term memory (LTM) upon starvation, a physiological state required for appetitive LTM formation. At the neural circuit level, the slow oscillations normally triggered in two pairs of dopaminergic neurons to enable aversive LTM formation were abolished in starved flies…>>>more

Categorías:Brain, Psychology
  1. 4 mayo, 2013 a las 9:55 pm

    Make sure you only use clean balls for playing on indoor simulator.
    Nowadays with flight simulators you can have lots of fun out of
    these games and besides all this you do not have to spend thousands.
    You must, however, practice auto-rotations at the flying field with the help of
    an instructor. If you are using your own clubs, clean it with a wet cloth at least every 2-3 days.
    If you are looking for a fun way to spend your weekends,
    aflight simulator games is one of the most fun things to
    have.

  2. 19 junio, 2013 a las 10:34 am

    Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    awesome blog!

  3. 23 junio, 2013 a las 12:36 am

    Hey there I am so grateful I found your webpage, I really found
    you by accident, while I was searching on Yahoo for something
    else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say
    kudos for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the great work.

    • 23 junio, 2013 a las 12:39 am

      Coming from a guy whose webpage is bestfunnyvideo I will considered as a joke or as spame. If don´t you should be a nerd like me🙂 Thx anyway!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

